Fall Favourites

14 Sep

The air is getting crisper and the leaves are changing colours… it’s my favourite season of the year! And with that, I give you my top 3 Fall Favourites!

3. Pumpkin Spice Lattes 

This is definitely the chosen beverage by the masses for Fall. Nothing has the flavour of autumn quite like a pumpkin spice latte. Due to my tight budget these days (refer to previous post) I am going to try to stay away from these babies but it sure will be tough!

2. Back To School

Okay, so it’s been a few years since my last first day of school but there’s still something about that excitement for the first day of class that never goes away. Okay, so maybe I’m not starting class, or even re-starting work after a summer off (oh, the downfalls of full time employment!) but there’s still something about the beginning of Fall that makes me feel like I’m getting back into an old routine. I find it easier to start going to the gym after work and being less lazy overall. I guess it’s the cool air that rejuvenates me!

1. The FASHION!!!!  

I love Fall clothes more than anything. Bring on the boots, the sweaters, the blazers and the jeans, I’m ready! I always find it difficult to dress for work in the summer but when it comes to Fall, I’m swamped with ideas for new outfits. I got some great pairs of Joes Jeans which I’m itching to bust out but I’m also lusting after these Tory Burch boots (left) and this Paper Crown blouse and blazer combo (right). Ok, maybe these items aren’t exactly in my Fall shopping budget but a girl can dream can’t she?!

Now you tell me, what are your favourite things about Fall???

 

 

Leave a Reply

