Finding A Balance

14 Jun

Dear Loyal Readers (aka Mom and Dad), I apologize for my long absence. Once again life has gotten away from me.  And I am fully aware that I missed a BRW but don’t fear, there will be one coming tomorow (although don’t blame me if there isn’t, it’s the Stanley Cup Finals tomorrow night gosh darnit!)

I think today was the first balanced day I’ve had in a really long time. I had a good productive day at work, then Roy came to meet me after work and we went out for ice cream and then I burned off that cookie dough ice cream hard with a really great spin class. It’s days like these that I feel the best. I’ve had a really difficult time accomodating working out into my schedule. Aside from a reduced heat yoga class I went to last week, my exercise level has been pretty much non-existent. Couple that with a lot of celebrations, which translates into a lot of cake, and it has been a fat few weeks. Now don’t get me wrong, I love celebrations and I definitely love cake but I don’t love how I feel after all of that. Therefore I am trying to resolve to keep up the momentum I built at spinning tonight and continue working out at least a few times a week. I know that this is key in feeling good about myself.

I also resolve to put more energy into this blog! I know, I know, I keep saying this but stay tuned because shit is about to get real. And on that note, I bid you adieu! Good night friends and let’s go Canucks!

One Response to “Finding A Balance”

  1. Jordan June 16, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Also include me in the “Loyal Readers” camp! -Jordan

Leave a Reply

